top of page
Group.jpg

The Secrétariat à la jeunesse

is an agent of change that serves as a bridge between ideas by and for young people and the means to reach them by acting as a voice for partners who can relate to them.

The organization aims to bring together young people around projects that will enrich Edmundston, by supporting youth events, increasing youth engagement and promoting entrepreneurship as a career choice for young people.

EMPLOYEES

MEMBERS

Executive

Co-Presidents : Audrey Gagné & Frédérique Bossé

Treasurer : Abdel Ouahab Amri

Secretary : Vacant

In January 1868,

Sir Edmund Walker Head died. He who lent his name to the city of Edmundston was swept away by infarction. An advocate of the creation of Canada, he marked his era with his marginal ideas and daring. Imaginative, he will have left his mark.

Sir Edmund Walker Head Go Edmundston

Legend of the Unicorn

Following his death,

the soul of this British nobleman was condemned to return to the region which bears his name, to complete his work. In the form of a unicorn, a distinctive element of his coat of arms, he returns to inspire young people to finally release his spirit.

Sir Edmund emblem character of Go Edmundston

Go Edmundston,

it is a movement dedicated to pursuing this mission. Those who join it want to stand out and make a difference in Edmundston. For them, there is no doubt that young people play an important role in the development of their city. Join the movement!

Sir Edmund emblem character of Go Edmundston

TO LEARN MORE

bottom of page

Logo_sj.png

Le Secrétariat à la jeunesse

est un agent de changement qui sert de pont entre les idées par et pour les jeunes et les moyens de les atteindre en agissant comme un porte-voix auprès des partenaires qui peuvent s’y rattacher.

L'organisme vise à rassembler les jeunes autour de projets qui enrichiront Edmundston, en supportant des événements jeunesse, en augmentant l’engagement des jeunes et en promouvant l’entrepreneuriat comme choix de carrière auprès des jeunes.

AGENTE DE DÉVELOPPEMENT

Stéphanie Deschênes
Stéphanie Deschênes

MEMBRES

Alexandre Clavette
Alexandre Clavette
Audrey Gagné
Audrey Gagné
Caroline Akerley
Caroline Akerley
Elaine Roussel
Elaine Roussel
Fredérique Bossé
Fredérique Bossé
Manuela Noudofinin
Manuela Noudofinin
Samuel LeBlanc
Samuel LeBlanc
Thomas Chassé
Thomas Chassé

Exécutif

Présidente : Elaine Roussel

Vice-Présidente : Vacant

Trésorier : Alexandre Clavette

Secrétaire : Frederique Bossé

Au mois de janvier 1868,

Sir Edmund Walker Head s'est éteint. Celui qui a prêté son nom à la ville d'Edmundston fut emporté par infarctus. Défenseur de la création du Canada, il a marqué son époque avec ses idées marginales et son audace. Imaginatif, il aura laissé sa marque.

Sir Edmund Walker Head Go Edmundston

Légende de licorne

Suite à son décès,

l'âme de ce noble britannique fut condamnée à revenir dans la région qui porte son nom, pour compléter son oeuvre. Sous la forme d'une licorne, élément distinctif de son blason, il revient inspirer les jeunes pour libérer finalement son esprit.

Sir Edmund personnage emblème de Go Edmundston

Go Edmundston,

c'est un mouvement dédié à la poursuivre ce cette mission. Ceux qui y adhèrent désirent se démarquer et de faire une différence à Edmundston. Pour eux, il n'y a aucun doute : les jeunes jouent un rôle important dans le développement de leur ville. Joins-toi au mouvement!

Sir Edmund personnage emblème de Go Edmundston

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS